Pemberton

After ditching Mr T, who had to go to Rome and sing for the Pope. We headed out of Margaret River to Pemberton, with the Travelling T’s.

As we were nearly at our camp site (Big Brook Arboretum) the Patrol temperature started to get hot, I pulled up quickly as I thought maybe a tree branch had pierced the radiator. Mrs T almost took us out as I hadn’t given her much warning.

I opened the bonet and could see that the engine was hot, Rosalee attempted to touch the radiator and I told not too as it was too hot. I touched the reserve tank and it felt OK so I decided to open it! Whoosh went the boiling hot water over the side of my face. Thankfully the Travelling T’s had some spare demineralised water to put back in.

With my bravado gone we headed the last few klms into camp and set up for two nights.

I later took the car for a spin and the temp guage did not move so I booked it in for a check up on Monday.

The rest of the day was spent doing school work and the kids made a bridge to cross the creek.

The next day we drove to Dave Evans Bicentennial Tree which is 75 metres high. We all had a go at climbing, but Emma reached the 25 metre platform area.

After lunch we headed to Gloucester Tree this was only 65 metres high, and again Emma got the highest of us all, but did not continue to the top.

All in all it was a fine stay at Pemberton.

Gotcha!

Gotcha!

And again.

And again.

Gloucester Tree- Isaac limit had increased.

Gloucester Tree- Isaac limit had increased.

That's a long way up there.

That’s a long way up there.

I am over my limit.

I am over my limit.

Mum's reached her lmit.

Mum’s reached her lmit.

Emma no more. Is your mum spider woman?

Emma no more. Is your mum spider woman?

Isaac three more.

Isaac three more.

Go Elijah.

Go Elijah.

I have reached my limit.

I have reached my limit.

Not any further Sasha.

Not any further Sasha.

Go kids.

Go kids.

Bicentennial Tree.

Bicentennial Tree.

Camp at Big Brook Arb.

Camp at Big Brook Arb.

Elijah climbing Gloucester Tree.

Elijah climbing Gloucester Tree.

Leave a Reply

