Kings Canyon Ridgetop Walk and cousin Cleatis

Amelia pointing to her gap.

Amelia pointing to her gap.

Kings Canyon.

Kings Canyon.

Over looking the resort from Kings Canyon.

Over looking the resort from Kings Canyon.

The sun hitting the North Wall.

The sun hitting the North Wall.

The cold icy waters below awaits others not me.

The cold icy waters below awaits others not me.

Some more views from Kings Canyon.

Some more views from Kings Canyon.

Another glorious shot.

Another glorious shot.

How does two parents attempt a 2-3 hour walk individually before noon, the answer lies in one climbing Heart attack hill in the dark. As I climbed the hill with my torchlight lighting up the next few rocks to climb up, I noticed that it was too dark to see how far the fall was behind me, which was good for me. After a 15 minute scramble I was on top of the ridge the next 1 hr and 45 mins was spent exploring the canyon walk. It was a very memorable walk and I went as fast as I could so that Rosalee would not be stuck with the heat of the day. As I stated I did the 4 hour walk in 2 she did it in 1 hr, what a freak. I left a message for her, but she was going too fast to read it, what a waste of my time. Luckily I took a photo.

Later that day Amelia was sucking her lollipop that she got from the roadies when her top front tooth fell out, she now looks like cousin Cleatis from the Simpsons.

Leave a Reply

