PE on the Ballarat to Skipton Rail Line

I don't want to ride my bicycle!

I don’t want to ride my bicycle!

Amelia & Lilianna -Speed Racers!!

Amelia & Lilianna -Speed Racers!!

They are a long way back!

They are a long way back!

Marcella refusing to ride any further. Rosalee is right she sure is cute!

Marcella refusing to ride any further. Rosalee is right she sure is cute!

Rosalee thought that it would be fun to take the kids bike riding along the Ballarat to Skipton old rail line that goes straight past our camp grounds. The kids all got their bikes ready, Lilianna’s was abit squeaky as her chain guard had broke when I was strapping it down a few months ago and it needed some attention. I applied some lubricant and we were on our way. Lilianna and Amelia did agood job of leading, so well in fact that we left the other two behind with mum. Eventually after 4 klms it was time to turn around, but poor old Marcella thought that she had gone way too far and got off her bike and sat down in the grass. Unfortunately I got stuck with her or as Rosalee would say I was able to spend some quality father-daughter time with my little cutie. I do think that sometimes my wife is delusional. Anyway after 30 minutes of coaxing, ordering and carrying said special daughter of mine we arrived back at the camp site.

One response to “PE on the Ballarat to Skipton Rail Line

  1. Yes Rosalee is right Marcella sure is cute…… and the quailty time with Dad looks like it done the trick lol

Leave a Reply

