Busy day bush camping

Marcella- Look I am riding a horse!

Marcella- Look I am riding a horse!

Baby you can light my fire!

Baby you can light my fire!

Elijah's not too cool for this fire.

Elijah’s not too cool for this fire.

The spy kids.

The spy kids.

What a campfire feast!

What a campfire feast!

After school, the kids spent the day in spy mode wearing their sunglasses and hiding behind trees doing spy kid type of things. We again ventured to get a fire going, however we were down to our remaining 4 matches, when Rosalee mysteriously disappeared for a while. I had given up on ever lighting a fire and took some photos of the kids on the Firth Park Corral, there were no horses there though.

I turned around and to my amazement Rosalee had the fire burning, what was the secret to her success I asked her and she informed me that she had taken the Aquim gel and poured this over a couple of pieces of paper once a match hit this it took off straight away. Ah I thought to myself dont use Aquim and then warm your hands by the fire.

Rosalee pulled out the camp oven and I cooked sausages in it and then we cooked onion, mushroom and parsley in the oven. Roslaee boiled up some potatoes and carrots and we were set for adelicious campfire meal.

Oh what successful campers we are.

One response to “Busy day bush camping

  1. wow I was getting worried …. thinking about posting you some matches…. good on rosealee.. typical mother .

Leave a Reply

