A pungent little cheese!!!

Bruny Island Cheese Co

Bruny Island Cheese Co

When travelling as a tourist one likes to partake in tourist type things, but one should always make themselves available to read the fine print or in this case listen to the description of cheeses being served.

After a significant impartial weighted endorsement by the Travelling T’s (not without some payment of free sourdough) of the delights of the Bruny Island Cheese Co, us Spences were excited to try a range of cheeses.

IT all started well with the first round of cheese tasting, second was good, third was better, but then I was distracted and did not here the description of the cheese. I put the cheese in my mouth and was immediately overcome with the foulest tasting cheese since the cheese touch. It was certainly off, I did not know whether to spit it out or swallow. I did the bravest thing and swallowed. I then read the description that it was a pungent little cheese.

I was so overcome by the remaining taste in my mouth that we left the cheese shop straight away. After drinking copious amounts of water, I could still taste the cheese.

It was now that I was satisfied that my years of eating Bega and Coon cheeses had not been wasted.

If your in Bruny make sure you listen carefully and avoid the pungent little cheese!!!

2 responses to “A pungent little cheese!!!

  1. Hahaha, I love it! I can just picture it 🙂 Brett bought some blue cheese once, we all watched him eat it, his face went red and he looked like he was going to cry, apparently it tasted like cow manure and we all know what that tastes like :/

Leave a Reply

