Car Problems

The Massive hill that killed the Patrol's clutch

The Massive hill that killed the Patrol’s clutch

At Freycinet after reversing the van up a hill to the camp site there was black smoke coming out under the bonnet, we booked the car in at DJ Nissan to be checked out. The advice was that I had burnt the clutch out of the Patrol after only 13,000 klm, they checked with Nissan who advised that it was 3000 klms out of warranty and it was my problem. It makes you wonder why I got the 6 year warranty extension. My choices were have another Nissan clutch put in for $1500 or get an after market Safari Tuff for $1900, not much choice I decided to upgrade. The car was out of action for 3 days. It made me decide that my next car would be a Toyota and auto!!!

Leave a Reply

