Freycinet Peninsula- Wineglass Bay

Made it!

Made it!

Wineglass Bay

Wineglass Bay

Beautiful

Beautiful

Whilst back at the carpark

Whilst back at the carpark

Due to the rain when I asked who was coming with me to the look out for Wineglass Bay, there was no reply. I headed out on my own with the rain falling and 2 minutes later the rain stopped and the sun came out. I thought that I had read that there was 660 steps to climb to get to the top of the lookout I was pacing myself and I was greatly surprised at step 376 that I had arrived. The view was very nice and I was glad to have done the walk. On my return the kids had been patting a number of wallabies that had come into the car park and no one had thought that I had gone for that long.

Leave a Reply

